Cereal Killer Part Three

Posted: December 22, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

The voices wouldn’t stop.  They next directed me to that silly rabbit.  It was an ironic twist that he was the easiest to kill.  He was addicted, he needed his fix.  The rabbit had ended up doing Trix on the wrong side of the tracks.  He’d do anyone or anything just to get what he needed.

When I found him, he was in a hospital bed.  Frail, weak, just skin and bones.  There was a hopeful glint in his eyes when I walked into the room.

“Hey buddy, can I turn any trix for you?  All I need is just one hit of fruity goodness, just a little taste.”  The lines came easy to him, it was the same thing that he’d been saying for years.

I didn’t say a word.  I just went over to the machines that were keeping him alive.  The plug came out easily.  There were beeps as the monitors went off and the rabbits breathing became labored, then became a struggle.  I sat there and watched him die.  I don’t like what I’m doing, but there is no choice.  At least the voices are appeased.

For now…

Leave a Reply

