Cereal Killer Part Four

Posted: December 23, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

The voices just won’t stop!  Now they are telling me it’s time to hunt.  That I need to hunt some big game.  They suggest the tiger known as Tony.  I know that I don’t really have a choice.  I get the gun that I need, with the scope.

Is it unsporting, going with the scope?  Is being a sniper a bit of a cop out in this case?  The tiger deserves to die, sure.  But it just feels off.  But the voices say this is the best course of action.  They say I’ve been lucky so far, the ones who tried to fight back, they were no match for me.  But the tiger, he’s a different story.

Maybe they are right.  They haven’t led me astray so far.

I take my aim, it’s not hard to zero in on him.  The crosshairs have his head.

TAP

TAP

And it’s over.  Tony is down.  I leave his body there, the crows and other scavengers will know what to do with it.  I’d say that I hope the voices have had enough, but I know better.  There will never be enough, all I can do is prepare for the next time.

Leave a Reply

